The trials and tribulations of being a clumsy gardener.

18 June 2013 - 3:23 p.m.

My knee is killing me. It has a nasty hole in it where some pebbles set in concrete sloughed the skin off deeply. It has not stopped bleeding in 3 hours.

My fault really, I fell up the steps whilst holding a plant pot that needed sorting out.

I kept holding the pot when I fell, but it caught the top of the step and smashed across my hand.

At least it was an old pot. I needed some more crocks.

The plants survived, and will be glad of their own individual pots rather than being squashed into the same one that they've been in for the last few years.

The greenhouse is covered in sempervivum cuttings that I hope will take, and some more of the alpines have been potted out.

The pond is looking better now too, although there is still much work to do there.

I have feathers in my hair again. I may move them to sit farther back, but only if I can be bothered. The fest in on Friday, and I should really get sorted for that instead.

Flower class tonight. Using one of the vouchers from last year that actually runs out today. "Raid the garden" here I come :)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble