Holding back

29 June 2013 - 10:41 p.m.

I am avoiding talking to him.

He is financial difficulty, again, and asked if I could send some money until I go in the Autumn.

I know full well that there would be very little chance of ever seeing that money again.

For the first time since I met him, I am beginning to live a little life again, and I am not going to give in and feel guilted into parting with my very hard-earned cash. Not even for him even though it breaks my heart knowing his situation.

I don't have much. I can't afford to be too soft, especially with all I have already given, physically, mentally, financially if you include all the travel etc...

In the end, there is only so much I am prepared to do without negating everything that I am and all that I strive for.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble