Dual

05 July 2013 - 9:27 p.m.

Creeping doubts. Niggling thoughts. Evil chewing away at my foundations to make my emotions shaky. The double life of swings and roundabouts.

This time next week, I will be at one of the biggest flower shows ever, with my mum.

The weekend after, I shall be sailing a beautiful West Country trading ketch (weather permitting).

The sun is shining, pumpkins are growing, orchids are flowering, cacti are blooming...

Yet, I still find solace in quilted tissues to better soak the tears up with, fluffy PJs to warm the soul and chocolate to better digest the negative.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble