Coming down

15 July 2013 - 10:48 p.m.

I started 'freestyle yoga' today. Oh. My....

It was a cross between yoga and pilates, all conducted in a sauna.

I came out dripping, and very much looking forward to shower number 3 for today, and some fresh air.

I set off home, and used the emergency stop for the first time. Stupid cow just walked out, and screamed more for the benefit of her many friends than out of fear. They did call her a few choice names, and so did I!! Still, I got home, I got showered and I got online to find the Boy on there.

I don;t think I could say anything right, or at least what he wanted to hear, so off he went.

At least I know he's still alive, and has work tomorrow. As do I, if I can still move.

As for the weekend just gone - AMAZING!! Heat wave, sure, but I bought a lovely silk parasol to keep the heat off. I was INCREDIBLY restrained, and noted down all the plants and companies with their addresses so I could look up things when I got back.

Sadly, I will have to go again next year, not only to experience the hoards of inconsiderate jostlers but to BUY the plants as I can not get them for love nor money outside the show...

Petworth House was not what we expected. At all. I have no idea how many Van Dykes, Turners, Titians etc were crammed in to the place!!! I was gobsmacked... The grounds stretched for - literally - miles of unspoilt, undulating landscape. Of course, we explored. Parasol in hand.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble