Tidy up

30 July 2013 - 7:08 p.m.

I have spent the day today making yet another bonfire. This time, it was the aquilegia seed heads' turn for the chop.

I never realised how many there were, how much of a difference it would make to remove them, or how many weeds I was ignoring because of them!

I re-discovered where the roses were, and opened the compost heap up in order to mulch them as they really aren't too well... I mulched with what turned out to be a fantastic, crumbly, organic load of ants nest...

I am still allergic to something out there in the ordinary realms of the garden. Despite showering, washing, moisturising and generally taking care, my arms are on fire.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble