Crux

31 July 2013 - 3:07 p.m.

I wish I could give him the world.

I can't.

He doesn't understand that my love for him does not automatically validate me stretching that far beyond my means.

I have finally found my limits, and there is no compromise on the matter. I offered a considerable token instead, and he pretty much threw it back in my face, although I'm sure he didn't mean it to sound as harsh as it did.

Still, I am going to phone him later to find out whether we can stretch or if we break.

I am hoping that my butterflies turn into strength. And sense. And wit.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble