Just is

14 August 2013 - 7:43 p.m.

So, it turns out that he is still alive, and despite my turning away his plea for help, he still regards me as the wifelet.

He sounded awful. He is having a terribly shit year. He is smoking more than ever. But he is pulling through.

He asked when I am coming. I said I don't know. Mostly because I actually don't, although I gave him a vague idea.

He asked if I could help him in any way. I said I couldn't.

He asked why I hadn't been in touch for ages. Really? Was he surprised? I gave him the truth, illness, exams, work, no credit. And fear, although I left that bit off.

It's not ideal, by far, but it just is.

For now.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble