Is there such a thing as guilt-free pizza?

17 August 2013 - 9:40 p.m.

Another wet day off. Bloody marvellous.

I had a lie-in - the first time I've been successful in a very long time. I did wake up at the usual time, but stayed in bed, drifting between bizarre dreams until I decided enough was enough.

I pottered around, turfed out a load of clothes that no longer fit that I'd hoped to wear (and yes, I am gutted!), and made space under the bed by squashing 2 boxes and putting them out to recycle. That's an achievement for an autistic hoarder, truly, truly it is.

I had promised to meet my pregnant friend for lunch, so made the journey to her house. The traffic was heavy, but it only took me an hour.

We headed to PH, and I can safely say it is the first actual time I've been there.

I went - for no particular reason - a gluten-free, vegetarian feat with added chillies. It was good. It was also filling, so I took half of it home and went for pudding. I couldn't resist the temptation of hot cookie dough... plus it helped relieve the pang I felt when my friend said she'd like to have her own house by the time she's 30. I'm over 30, and not got anything she has - a full-time partner, husband even, security, one on the way... Bah.

I scoffed the remaining pizza a bit later on, and crocheted 2 more squares whilst the other 10 were being blocked.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble