Wake-up

22 August 2013 - 11:24 a.m.

Still in pain today.

I woke up - on my day off - at 7am, and realised that the outside tap was spraying water everywhere. No idea how long that went o n for, but it certainly got me out of bed.

By 8am, I was half way through a granny square...

It is now 11.30am, and I have not really moved from the sofa. Granted, I have hoovered the house, put the washing up away and spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to get the computer to START UP but I still feel it is all wasted time. What have I achieved? I know I will only care when I am working and 'need' to get on with sorting clothes or something (ha, like that'll happen).

Rest is probably a good thing, if only my neck would sort itself out. The anti-infammatories are not happening today, they didn't help the pain but sent my head spinning...

I may go waste some more time and go and stare at the butterflies on the buddleia at the top of the garden.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble