Visitors

23 August 2013 - 10:08 a.m.

The butterflies cheered me up yesterday, with over 10 species visiting in the time I was stood there. Not bad for one little plant! I dug out the SLR and used up the few photos left on the reel. I have no idea whether they focussed properly due to the movements of the butterflies, and I have no idea whet is on the rest of the film roll. I look forward to finding out, even if it is only nature!

I also saw a weird-looking insect this morning, possibly a wood wasp of some kind, that looked as though it was thought up by Stephen King. It was bumbling around the greenhouse, so I ran back to the house to grab the digital camera. I tried not to get too close, but followed it out of the greenhouse (when it managed to find the door), up the garden, and it finally landed! I focused the camera.... and the battery gave up. Typical.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble