How the day panned out

29 August 2013 - 9:07 p.m.

I finally got off my arse and went to town. Mostly because the postman got missed yesterday and my epic upcycled jacket needed rescuing from the sorting office.

I also got a box for a friend's baby gifts I'm endeavouring to make.

I also got a fab little ceramic urn with peacocks on it. It did have a lid, but it slipped out of my hands in the charity shop, and ended up as shards that I decided to take home too, for a friend to make mosaics out of if nothing else. In a way, I'm not too disappointed, as it'd never get used with the lid, and with it on it did look a touch funereal...

I dropped 2 films on to have developed. No idea what was on either, except the few butterfly pics from the other day. When got them back, there were a few of the Red Arrows from a few years back, a few of birds in the garden, and the other film was of my 6th form prom - what a surprise!!!

I also got yarn. Lots of yarn... I always wondered how people got snowed under in yarn, and I've kinda put myself in that position... Still, I have about 20 squares towards a throw now, and am part way through a new baby blanket for the aforementioned person with the aforementioned yarn. It will be amazing. It will. And only slightly wonky. Ahh, it's handmade, what's not to love?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble