Autumn arrives

03 September 2013 - 5:54 p.m.

What a crazy few days. Now, finally, the holidays are over and I can relax somewhat. No more 10-hour shifts.

The strange dreams continue to plague me, although last night I was out due to pure exhaustion.

I woke up, and for about an hour, there was a very strange fight going on outside my window. The opponents were a jay and a sparrowhawk.

The jay would seek out the hawk and go for it, until around 40 minutes in when the sparrowhawk decided it had had enough and the tables turned.

For a while, they took a breather - the jay pecked at things beneath our small apple tree and the sparrowhawk surveyed the surroundings on the electrical wires above.

Soon enough, the exchange resumed. Sadly, work dragged me away from the spectacle.

In other news, my baby blanket is skewed. I will have to pin it out and hope it blocks okay... I guess it won't really matter in the long-run though.

I have also found a holiday (or should I say Mum has) - sadly just for a week - for single travellers. In China. From the Terracotta Warriors to the Great Buddha, even the Great Wall. I am soooo saving up! Plus, I shall be going to Denmark again next year, possibly to coincide with Lud's 80th. It's been a long time.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble