Sleep on hold

07 September 2013 - 9:20 p.m.

Oh wondrous nature, thank you for providing another awesome storm last night.

As I was just nodding off to sleep, I may have missed it had your lightning not been so incandescent. I saw the intensity of it through my eyelids, and found it hard to look out of the window despite the flashes being concealed by the woods.

The storm must have covered a wide area, funnelled up the channel, but I think we got the best of it.

How it is that a lightening bolt can last less than a second, but the thunder will continue to tear the sky apart for so long? I know that sound travels slower than light, but should it not still be... I don't know... Proportionate?? I am not complaining though, that is the best bit for me!

I hope for many more nights like that over the next few months.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble