Another surprisingly good creation

17 September 2013 - 10:16 p.m.

Flower arranging tonight was not what I had expected.

I was - stupidly - expecting something small. I saw mini pumpkins and thought: ...planter?

No, no, no! The pumpkins - yes, plural - were just a part of the damn display.

I literally have a crate. And it is stuffed FULL of everything from beech to St. John's Wort, to chrysanthemums to three carefully-placed pumpkins, with a lot more in between. The bonus is that it made it home without being completely destroyed.

It always astounds me how we can all start with the same components and yet they all look so totally individual come the finished piece.

My wooden box is awesome, but WOW! Kinda large. And heavy.

I am dreading my parents' reaction at having once again taken over the lounge table... My sister wasn't keen.

"Put it on the dining room table!"

Errrr, far too big and high to be suitable... So I improvised. And hey, it goes with the d�cor!

I have to remember to take some photos.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble