Worthwhile

22 September 2013 - 4:57 p.m.

3 days ago, we lost another friend, a great man.

Today, I abseiled down a ravine in aid of the hospice that looked after him.

It was terrifying. It was also amazing. The views were stunning, and they were a fabulously warm bunch of people. The youngest aged 10, the eldest at 73. Respect to them all!

Also, I didn't suck too badly! No disasters, apart from having to be hauled upright at the start when my leg collapsed due to the stress of the climb...

I have my eye on a treck to Vietnam next October... Oooohhhh, I really wanna... It is a LOT of money to raise though...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble