Clash

01 November 2013 - 8:56 p.m.

Everything feels wrong today. My gut hates life. Is uneasy. Is scared. A belly full of doubt and dread.

All I can be is me. Right now, I'm not quite sure where I am, although I am redefining the outer layer. I guess the outer is no good without anything beneath, so I wish for this rot to dissipate and something happy to replace it.

I haven't even been able to listen to the radio at work without baulking at every lovesong. I also have not been able to pay attention for long. There are whole conversations - throughout which I was apparently wholly enthusiastic - that I cannot actually recall. Instructions I couldn't take in.

Past regrets reappear. People I miss. Things I should - or shouldn't - have done, or bought, or wasted. Hindsight is a bitch.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble