Stubbornness is in my nature

17 November 2013 - 7:15 p.m.

Time to resign the weekend to history and forget it ever happened.

Yesterday I encountered an abusive, obnoxious, intimidating customer and had no back-up from my colleagues. One of my other customers said they almost stepped in, but I walked away from him.

It started when he parked his large works van right across our only entrance/exit, contravening our premises licence. I naturally asked if he'd mind moving it, as it was causing an obstruction to emergency vehicles. I even suggested he just pull it forwards as there was space against the fence next door for once. He was so incredibly rude to me, and I do not get paid enough to accept being spoken to in that manner or in my place of work.

So, naturally I told him I could get it towed. And he called my bluff. I immediately said "okay then", and picked up the phone.

I was shaking out of both fear and anger, so took the call out the back (to the boss) and missed his tantrum. He apparently started cursing and swearing all over the place, threw his cutlery across the room, threatened to throw his plate of food too... The place was full, so he didn't thankfully, but he terrified the kids behind him.

I got back inside too late - he'd left. I can only hope we never see him again. Or have any repercussions...

As for today, every second customer has either tried to get me to move to Turkey, set me up with someone in the UK or told me to ditch my fianc� because it's difficult and requires effort. It hurt every time. They have no idea how much effort, heartache and headaches are involved, but you can't help who you fall for. I for one do not intend to give up fighting just because I can't win the lottery to solve our issues. It is not over until my man and I decide that we have come to the end of the road once and for all. And - quite frankly - it is none of their business, let alone their place to say how my lovelife should play out. And that just makes me all the more determined to see it through to the bitter end...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble