Not at rock bottom yet

03 December 2013 - 6:20 p.m.

Today has been a marginally better day, but the twisting in my stomach kept me awake last night.

I woke up to find squirrels everywhere, running through the trees and creating small flurries of dislodged leaves. It was quite magical to watch.

I reacquainted myself with some really lovely customers, and even got a sponsor! That's a whole �10 off my target! It has reaffirmed my faith in people. Well, generally speaking.

I got asked if I'd do a talk after Vietnam for a local group in the village. Gardening, I think. Sure!! If I survive Vietnam in one piece, I'll go on to tackle my HUGE fear of public speaking. Well, who really cares if I fluff it? I'd be amazing at the Q&A.

I also got an unexpected text from the Boy today. A lovely one too, which made it all the better. Still a few (big) issues to overcome, but we're vaguely back on track. And he's still alive (for now), which is always a bonus...

I got the spray snow out at work. Eased some of my tension.

I also have a new steamer jug. I love it. I can froth milk properly again, and make decent cappuccinos.

It's the small things that keep me sane.

Saying that, I am kinda wishing I could track down my dream tattoo artist. I could do with my idea becoming reality some time this century. However, it won't be easy, or anywhere near cheap. She was last seen in NY state, the other side of the Atlantic... At least the Itch isn't too bad at the mo...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble