Not before time

07 December 2013 - 5:18 p.m.

My radio interview is now going to be a telephone interview. Live. During drive time. Shit.

Yes, they finally got back to me, and thankfully I'd got the day off already. I will have to stay at home all day, but it will be a relief when it's over.

I can do who I am.

I can do what I'm doing.

I get stuck with why...

I HATE public speaking, with a passion. I freeze, so much so that I have even written down my name, just in case.

It'll be good... It'll be good...

So many children in today, mostly toddlers. Oh, the noise!!! Still, mostly nice, and not so messy as the usual rabble.

I got some peace and quiet by deciding to wash the windows, inside and out. And the verandah blinds. Well, there were enough people to cover me, and it needed doing.

One small child made my day so much brighter. He was convinced that I am in actual fact a fairy that works for Father Christmas at the weekends. A secret he was willing to keep for me. Perhaps. I think I'm going to like the holidays this time around...

Another �25 sponsorship. Yay!! Little by little, I'll get there!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble