Semi-productive day

09 December 2013 - 3:27 p.m.

The radio people rang to check details. They didn't want much it seems...

One of the details they asked for was where I'm from. So I said nobody's ever heard of it. He retorted that actually people WILL know it, regardless. So I told him, only to get the predicted reply of "Where?". So for media purposes, I now live where I work.

The interview is in another hour or two. I'm actually starting not to care! At least it'll be a feature with other stories and padding so they can fade me out if necessary. I'm just hoping that I don't come across a complete idiot. I'd rather like people to sponsor me...

So, the rest of my day so far has been making coconut ice. I followed the recipe, and it came to a pitiful amount. , but I can make it stretch. I also made some peppermint and almond cremes, just to use up the carton of condensed milk. And half a chocolate village.

Despite my incredibly shocking culinary "skills", the kitchen still stands. Despite its best efforts, the icing sugar has been cleared up without welding itself on to everything I own.

Washing got done, and hung out in the cold but sunny air for a few hours.

The bathroom got cleaned. Okay, so it was because I dyed the bath turquoise when I had a soak this morning, but it's never a bad thing. The dye came off a treat by the way.

Presents wrapped. Kind of. I made a box to post goods to a friend in too. Now, do I make the lavender syrup for her or just stick to the chutneys and jams? I guess it depends on whether I can be bothered in the run-up to last posting day. I think I may have missed the foreign posting date for a couple cards already, but better late than never right?

UPDATE: Ballsed up the radio. Apparently he asked the other guy a question, not me. Oh well hahaha! Got a plug in for the cafe and web page though. THANK GOD THAT's OVER!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble