As the winter Solstice approaches...

19 December 2013 - 10:29 p.m.

I felt so ill yesterday, I struggled through work. Again, the knot(s) in my shoulder(s) caused so much pain in my shoulder, neck, head... I honestly felt that I could have curled up on the cafe floor and slept.

The weather was terrible also - 90mph winds plus driving rain caused some damage. A few roads got closed due to trees down or flooding.

I bailed on skittles tonight. In all fairness, I doubt I would have seen it through anyway, but there was no way I was taking a chance on being there at this time yesterday. (This time yesterday I was actually asleep, but hey ho.) Shame. It was the last game of the year, fancy dress, and probably lacking players already.

My bill situation is no closer to being overcome, but it is payday tomorrow. At least that'll help take the edge off.

I am in correspondence with a company about a fraudulent request for funds to be sent due to a processing error. From last year. Said request contains personal information, and so I hope that a) they catch the arsehole responsible for trawling through my file and b) it IS a fraud attempt as they say it is, otherwise it's another cost to add to the list.

Cupcakes and kransekeke to make, and then I think that'll do. Biscuits and truffles made. Not sure whether to do the choc tarts or not yet - depends on just how much I can get done tomorrow night after my day at work and doctors appointment...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble