Chistmas

27 December 2013 - 11:10 a.m.

I am sat here having a well-deserved day off, eating more festive fare and inhaling the smell emanating from my washing drying in the sunshine (which is about to disappear behind skies of black...). Right now, I am enjoying a spiced biscuit with my name on it courtesy of middle sister.

Said sister made my shed tears on Christmas day - an unintentional side-effect of her own generosity. I know she can afford it, it is within her means and she doesn't expect anything in return, but the gift voucher will probably cover most of my trekking gear for next year. Mum and dad gave me a promise of walking boots too.

It has been so nice to spend time in the company of family. All of us together. A rare event, but thoroughly enjoyable. Even youngest sister had a lovely time, and it is so good to see her almost restored to her normal self again.

As I draw this entry to a close, the sunshine gives way to the rain and wind. Promises of a storm yet to follow...

Here's to a prosperous, productive, happy year ahead.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble