A new day

12 January 2014 - 10:17 p.m.

After yet another restless night mulling things over in my head, I finally found peace come the morning.

My sister and her partner (and the dog too) turned up at 8am for breakfast. I got to show her the things I'd picked up with her voucher, and got advice about a letter to her company.

Work itself was not the greatest, but could have been worse. The boss was in a slightly better mood, and seemed fine when I asked about having a poster in the community noticeboard. I did refine my counter display, but until she actually has something else to display, my box is staying where it is. What harm is it doing exactly? Another �10 off my target from it today!

With any luck I will be able to speak to the bank manager about the letter I sent on Wednesday. A reply! Wonderful! I just hope it is positive...

A few more ideas to think about, and a lot of food for thought...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble