A balanced day

13 January 2014 - 11:00 p.m.

My smaller yet noticeable display at the cafe got me another �18 towards my target today!

Whilst the box in the pilates studio hasn't gained me anything, there will definitely. be a meal out on the 31st where everyone who attends pays me a fiver. Amazing!! That'll be another �50 off!

My dad got talking about me to yet another client of his, who it turns out knows me. Both from the cafe and archery club I used to attend. Another �90 pledged!!!

Today has been a very good day with the fundraising!

Sadly, I got an email from the organisers inviting me to a 'second' evening about the trek. Erm... So when the heck was the first?! It is being held at the furthest hospice from home, at a time close to when I finish work. No way I could get there as it is a 2 hour drive from here. Wonderful! If it is the second, as she wrote, does that mean the first was just down the road? I have replied to said email to ask her just this. I will be mighty pissed if the answer is yes...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble