Positivity

16 January 2014 - 2:50 p.m.

More letters. More posters.

Response to the last letters!! Only 2, and both over the phone, but still!!

With any luck, they will call back today. One from a bank, and one from a supermarket offering me a bucket collection one day. I've cleared it all with the charity and the local area fundraisers, and all is well.

I have also been asked to talk to people about how I am raising sponsorship at a talk on the trek at the end of the month(yes, I have decided to book the day off and go). Me! Ha, I thought I was struggling!!

I have - as of yesterday - been pledged a THIRD of my grand total! A THIRD!!! Still a lot of money to rake in, but I now feel like I can do it.

I am off to talk to an influential person at the local golf club in a minute, and if I can only put up a poster or leave a box, it will help.

My walking boots need a lot more breaking in - my ankles are sore from the support.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble