Striding onwards...

26 January 2014 - 6:59 p.m.

There is something that pervades my thoughts, all day every day. It even crops up in my dreams, spreading it's poison through my unconscious mind.

I have to confront this thing - the first of many hurdles I have to overcome this year. Out of all of them, this has to go first. I just have to find the energy, as it has the potential to be crushing.

On the other hand, it could be the reawakening I have longed for.

On the plus side, my sponsorship target is getting smaller, little by little. Unbeknownst to me, a couple of regulars took my 'please help' poster from work. They went away, and between them they did something beyond my imagination.

Yesterday, they came back to the cafe for their usual lattes, and handed the poster back to me. They also handed me a card and an ice cream tub.

They had gone away, rallied their small village community, and held a bring & buy sale and coffee morning on my behalf. The ice cream tub contained the �200 they had managed to raise.

Thank you didn't go anywhere near far enough - nobody has ever done something like that for me. I'm still quite overwhelmed at the thought of someone else supporting me so much. It's more than I dreamed of.

44% now collected. It gives me such hope.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble