Mixed emotions

12 February 2014 - 6:58 p.m.

Hurricane winds. No power or water all day, until now. Onslaught from rivers, seas, the skies.

Yet today brought me hope. And sadness.

I checked a random online inbox for messages earlier, and there was one from my biological mother!! She'd 'found' me! She hadn't forsaken me after all - just had a breakdown. I am so glad I at least kept up my correspondence! She had a bunch of questions that I will answer at a later date...

Sadly, she sent a message yesterday saying that her mother passed away yesterday afternoon. I am gutted. Sad for my mother - D - and heartbroken that I never got to meet her in person.

I also heard from the Silent One - for the first time since December 18th!! Miracles do happen!! Only the usual, but oh so good to receive. I can't offer any help. I can't be overly elated even. It is simply a weight off of my shoulders, and my thoughts can move on to what is happening in my own spaces.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble