Survival of the fittest

03 March 2014 - 3:46 p.m.

He hates my hair, so I am keeping it. Not out of spite but to keep my sense of self and of control of my own person. The small things matter so much to me. Self worth is top of that list.

I survived my first training walk yesterday, and it was good. Dad came too, as it was local to us. I met the few trekkers from the talk before, and a few others too. The ones I'd already met were lovely, but the others didn't really take part in the whole bonding thing. I didn't even learn their names.

My hips are retaliating today. I think fitness will be missed tonight, as I doubt lunges will help the inflammation...

The rest of today will no doubt be spent procrastinating instead of completing bits for the sale and writing letters...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble