Weekend of mixed fortunes

09 March 2014 - 10:24 p.m.

The sale was a nightmare in so many ways. It was great for my total though, and I am once again humbled by the generosity and support from people. The target is looming ever closer, and I am now so thankful to have gotten this far as I never dreamt it possible.

The sun shone so despite the cold breeze mum, baby sister and I went for a walk. Up through the woods, down through the farm track which cuts between fields, undulating down to the road that leads back to home. The views were stunning, from hillsides to moorland, woodlands to coast. I never stop falling in love with the place in which I live. I just wish I could get out to appreciate it more.

Today was a nightmare all round. Short-staffed, weekend, sunshine... I didn't have time to stop. I was physically labouring to breathe after doing the work of other people plus myself. I would love to know how far I walked today, truly I would. 9 hours without a break. That includes to drink, to eat and even to pee. Illegal, immoral, and just fucking evil. I also got all the fun jobs at the end of it all, like litter picking the garden and cleaning the toilets, because there were no other volunteers.

I don't want to see another day like today for a very long time. Apart from the sunshine, that is. By the time I was free to enjoy it, the owls were calling...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble