Fog

13 March 2014 - 7:40 p.m.

Today was like waking up in Silent Hill. The fog was incredible. The birds still sang, but life was eerily calm.

The boundaries of the garden blurred into nothingness and dewdrops studded the ground and moistened every surface. Random shadows from the woods floated in and out of sight. Nothing drove the roads. Beautiful.

It is still that way too, but back to night.

My friend just posted a photo that she took up on the hill above town, only a few miles from where I sit. Blazing sunshine. Thin wisps of cloud in the blue sky above the rolling hillsides, whilst below sits a solid bank of cloud. Once again, a stunning picture.

I am glad I got the fog for a day, despite all of the rain we have had. Not unbelievably productive, but maybe I needed it to be that way.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble