Milestones

24 March 2014 - 1:20 p.m.

I am in the midst of having a few days off work. Bliss! I was getting sick of being messed about.

So far, my days have been mildly productive, and I have managed to get out in the garden almost every day!

Today I had to come inside, as the wind and clouds made it rather unbearable when the sun disappeared. That and the state my hands were in. I'm rather keen on giving blood next week, so I would rather it stay in my veins for a little while longer... Still, I have now tackled a rather unpleasant job that has been put off for several years for this reason. The tiny plant that I brought home as an unloved wee thing is now a monster just a few years later. Leaves like swords... I did not even need to tackle the beast but it had engulfed a few other plants that desperately needed pruning. A painful job, but now done for another year (at least!).

My sister has moved in record time to a small bungalow just up the lane. I don't like it, it's claustrophobic, but I have to get used to it. I may potentially end up living there...

A few days ago, I also hit my sponsorship minimum - a momentous occasion!!! There is still time to go, but I am over the moon. Another weight has been lifted!!

Now all I have to do is switch my ISA, and figure out how to cope until May without a penny coming in...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble