A day of all sorts

09 April 2014 - 10:14 p.m.

I had a great day at work!!! Yes, that's right!!!!!! It was busy, but I enjoyed every minute!

I came home, and had a re-count of the Blobs. They seem to be sprouting at an alarming rate, and I could probably set up my own cactus nursery at some stage in the near future... Until such a time as they actually resemble cacti, I shall continue to stare and count and stare some more - I can't help it! It's a weird fascination right now, a passing phase but one that oddly puts a smile on my face for now. the small things in life, right?

Then I turned on the TV. One of my customers appeared on national telly. For being an extraordinary person? Sure... But not in a good way. No, in an animal activist / community terrorist kind of a way. Not only did she do this herself, but advertised nationally for others to join in - and they came from far and wide to do so. A small village that I can see from my house, seemingly 'normal' until that point. Some poor residents have even left the village in fear of their lives! Disgusting... Poor, poor people. Innocents too I might add. I sat there speechless... How did I not know about this?!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble