Loving life's ups

18 April 2014 - 8:59 p.m.

I have had my hair redone, and I have fallen for it all over again. Time after time. I could have blue hair for the rest of my life and be completely happy. It won't hold a style - even a plait - but it damn well holds colour!

I don't care who hates it. Family, friends, people of the world, I am happy with who I am and therefore you can keep your pessimistic, petty, loathsome opinions to yourself. I'm not going to be brought down under the weight of your diatribe. This is me being free. Feeling free! It is an awesome feeling, I hope you can experience it one day.

The blob collection is doing spectacularly well, and I now have over 130 baby cacti. They're small, non-descript, and yet I still find them oddly fascinating.

The next thing to plant is lithop seeds. I got them for my birthday last night from youngest sister. I also got a beautiful flute faery statuette from middle sister, and some other bits and pieces too. Middle sister had organised the get-together, complete with roast lamb dinner, and it was lovely!

I am just sorry that I will once again be away for my birthday itself, I had hoped to spend it at home for once. Still, I shall be amongst friend(s). Not working... Now all I have to do is pack.......................

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble