Little blip...

20 April 2014 - 8:44 p.m.

That refers to the weather. The egg hunts and egg/spoon races have been postponed until a (hopefully) better day tomorrow.

The 'guess how many eggs in the jar' was pretty unsuccessful, so that gets another day too. Plus, we have been made to stand and look at the prize all day. A giant raspberry cheesecake chocolate egg. HOW have people ignored it?! For 10p a guess, it's a total bargain. I would enter if I could...

The friend did turn up. Sod's law it had to be the one day in weeks that turned out grey, windy and lashing with rain. Still, we had a grand 30 seconds or so to catch up.

After the lunchtime rush, it went fairly quiet, so I decided to tempt more customers in by manually scrubbing the floors behind the counter. It worked! It took me about 2 hours to actually complete the floor, but it sparkles blue again rather than the blue-brown it had been. I find it satisfying. If only I could apply some of that enthusiasm to getting stuff done at home...

At home, I was greeted by my aunty and uncle. It was lovely to catch up, although it took a while to prize myself away to get clean. I've been offered an older digital SLR camera to play with for a while - awesome!!

Having mainly blue hair, I expected the first wash of it to release blue into the water, as usual. What colour was vanishing down the plughole? That's right - pink. Hmmm, guess the highlights will fade a touch in the coming days! Still, no blue loss? Awesome!

A few things looked out for holidays, but I'm lazy. Tomorrow, maybe...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble