Misery

28 May 2014 - 10:46 p.m.

Today is still full of ups and downs (mostly downs).

My customers simply are the best ever. They are such special people, and make me realise that I never have to face anything alone. As one reminded me today - "you're among friends".

I missed speaking to the Boy by 5 minutes, which I really rather needed today. It is 4 years to the day since we met. But our chat wasn't to be as street choir overran.

Choir sucked too, big time. The last thing I wanted to sing all night was a dirge about soldiers and gravestones. And I told the Master as much. I don't care about the history of it. I'm sure it did amazing things way back when. Yet still I never want to sing it again.

I got home to find out that my aunty is in hospital. She had gall stones removed that were causing jaundice and now needs her gall bladder removing when she's strong enough. At least her Crohn's isn't acting up for once... Mum and I are going to drop in to the hospital if we can as I'll be visiting the hospice close by.

Yes, the hospice. I have to drop back some buckets from the collection, as well as extra sponsorship for the trek. Hopefully, I'll get to see our contact. She sent an email round to us all saying she is no longer coming to Vietnam with us, and that as of next week she will no longer be working for the hospice either. She and her new husband are returning to the USA. Wonderful! Okay, I understand she needs to do this, but now? We only have 3 weeks left until our deadline, and she is the only contact we have ever had. I only hope that whomever takes over is as lovely, as enthusiastic and easy-going as her. She will be missed.

Oh, and I hope that the person who emptied my charity box got some happiness out of the money. Fucker.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble