Waiting to see the light

31 May 2014 - 10:23 p.m.

I sit here trying to find the words I need to say.

To this diary.

To him.

To myself.

All I am greeted with is emptiness. Sadness. Guilt.

A love burns so bright for him in my heart but how do you console the person you love when you can't be with them in person?

I can't stop my thoughts being drawn to him. I catch myself playing with the ring on my finger. I have figured out that if my nail finds the mar on one edge and I turn it to the palm-side of my finger, I can slide it off and there his name appears embellished on the inside. Even this has become absent-minded. My head revolving everything but finding no way forward through the pain and grief.

Miserable nights and exhausted days make up my existence.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble