Not a doormat.

15 June 2014 - 11:18 p.m.

I will no longer be held to ransom.

No more being made to feel unbelievably guilty and worthless because of the state of someone else's life.

No more pandering to save something when I know I am being used.

No more will I give in to the manipulative ways of someone so ungrateful. So selfish.

So fucking rude.

I will never again worry myself so sick - literally - when it appears I am not even worth a 'hello' any more, let alone an 'I love you'.

I am not weak - and despite the burning within, the sadness, the love, the hurt, the anger, the shame - I will stand my ground.

If someone gives their heart to you, devotes their life to you, it is not permission for any of the above to take place.

Never take someone who would do anything for you for granted, as if you take the piss they will disappear and be a better person for it.

Never underestimate the power of someone you think you have a hold over, as if you don't respect them, you will lose.

(On a different tack - happy Father's Day to my wonderful Dad!! Glad you had a good day and thanks to baby sister for new puppy cuddles <3)

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble