Magic is afoot...

19 June 2014 - 10:49 p.m.

I am in so much pain right now. Physiotherapy can not come soon enough. All I want is to feel awake, but the pain is sapping all my energy.

I am supposed to be going to the festival tomorrow morning. Early. I have not packed a single thing, and have no idea what to wear. I am going to wake up in a panicky fog, and I am not looking forward to that or the long drive.

On the plus side, I am still buzzing from seeing Rod Stewart last night! Yes, you read that right - ROD STEWART! Mum and I were in front of the stage, and it was all EPIC!!!!! Never thought I'd be saying that in a million years, but it's true! He seriously blew me away. From the bagpipers, to the stage musicians and vocalists, his sense of humour and grounded personality. Not to mention his voice! The weather held for us too, which was a blessing.

For a few hours, the pain, butterflies and reality disappeared.

Mum enjoyed it too - she was in such high spirits that she didn't sleep! Worth every penny to share that with her.

It was true magic.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble