Anaemic

21 July 2014 - 9:18 p.m.

I couldn't give blood today, and I'm actually quite gutted about it.

I guess anaemia could be the root cause of my dizzy spells... I am miffed at the fact that over the past however many weeks I have eaten a supposedly iron-rich diet in order to boost haemoglobin levels. Miffed both because it has not worked and because I have stayed away from foods I've been craving in favour of brown bread/rice/beans/black pudding/greens/other.

Because of the recovery period of 3 months, it takes me to October, when I hit Vietnam.

Because I am away in October and have to take malaria tablets, I have an added exclusion period of 6 months from when I stop taking them.

Guess I'll try again this time next year...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble