Home alone

25 July 2014 - 7:21 p.m.

So, I have the house to myself for a whole week!!!

I am enjoying it by going to bed early as I have a string of early shifts. My body decided to crash at 9.30pm last night...

Today, I think I have been fuelled mostly by sugar. Great in one way, as I managed to wash the car after work in blistering heat and water the entire garden with the hose, before diving into the shower.

I am now sat here in my PJs. (What?! I'm not changing into clothes for a whole hour to then change into PJs, am I?)

I am starting to get peckish. The allure of more sugar is overridden by the need for actual substance. I shall soon haul myself to the fridge.

The whole week is looking extremely bland from a television point of view. The Commonwealth Games dominate the channels, which is fine, but there is NOTHING ELSE ON!!! Nothing of interest to me, that is. I may dig out a load of DVDs and hope that I stay awake long enough to watch one through.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble