The training has begun!

30 July 2014 - 11:38 p.m.

I have come to the conclusion that I need more days in my week to get everything done and work full-time and train.

Only 8 weeks to go and I am starting to brick it. So much so that I actually went out for a walk today. Just me, my camera and a bottle of water, walking the coast path in the beautiful sweaty weather.

It was glorious, and had I not had things to do and places to be, not to mention the consequences of doing too much, I would have gone a lot farther.

It was absolute magic.

So many different species of butterfly that you'd get bored if I listed them. Everywhere, from the woodland to the open fields. Literally everywhere!

I came across the twisted old tree in the middle of the path, and stopped to admire it a while. Then, I heard the noise... Suddenly, I was in amongst a large family of baby birds! It was utterly wonderful! They were everywhere! Warblers of some kind I think, but hard to tell as they were so tiny and did not sit still long enough to see or catch on film in much detail.

I dipped down to the beach for a few minutes, before heading back home.

Now to get used to doing that, time and time again... If it as uplifting, I won't mind.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble