I am a bit of a nerd after all!

13 August 2014 - 6:12 p.m.

I am in love!

It is true! I have finally come to realise that my adoration for aircraft is REAL!

I went to town today for a spectacular air show - the first time I have ever had the day off.

I have the utmost respect for everyone who flies, and all of those behind the scenes as well. The historic planes, the stunt teams, the parachutists, the rescue workers and even the engineers and support teams were all military today. Army parachute regiment and RAF, all have served at least one tour, and all have my heart.

As for the planes - my good gods, were they sexy!

I always used to dream about being a pilot in the forces, but I'm not made for military life. I can dream but if I followed that path, I would no longer be me. Plus I doubt they'd accept me due to medical reasons anyway.

A good afternoon with my mum.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble