Forwards

19 August 2014 - 9:34 p.m.

Today was another painful day for the wallet.

On the plus side, the tills broke down and we badgered until we got a 10% discount on what I got for the trek. A whole �67 off - woohoo!!! And yes, I did spend a lot...

Another plus side is that I now have most of the essentials for the trek, including extra strength DEET (nasty...), water purification and a device that lets me pee standing up. I never thought I would be so excited about the latter! No accidentally sitting on a scorpion for me, oh no!

I've also been fortunate enough to get in touch with someone I haven't seen since my immune system began shutting down. That was a scary time, and now it is time to replace that memory with something new.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble