Training...

23 August 2014 - 10:13 p.m.

I managed few hours of serious gardening with the parents before suggesting (aka badgering) a walk was in order. It is the final weekend day off I have bar extreme trekking days until this time next year, so wanted to make the most of it. Especially as it stayed dry!

I found a walking route suggested in a local paper a while ago, so decided to do it. Dad came with me too, and I am glad as I would both have been alone and lost!

I prepared, packing my trek pack with a full water bladder, first aid kit, a few bits of clothing and my camera. It was great to try it out properly, and it felt okay to carry! My boots were fab too.

I am so happy to have gone today. I forget sometimes just how stunning the place in which I live actually is. From the abundant wildlife to views that stretch for miles and the diverse terrain.

All in all, a great 2 hours and 6 miles. It has put my mind at rest somewhat about my ability to actually complete the challenges I am about to face.

Now to see how much I ache tomorrow...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble