Out and about

02 September 2014 - 6:28 p.m.

I picked up my malaria tablets this morning, and a few other bits for the trek. Oh, and some denture fixative for my fangs...

When I got home, mum and I went to take George the puppy for a walk. We did a few miles across the hilly fields, and picked a few blackberries on the way too.

On the way back to the house, I heard a loud noise and turned around in time for her to appear. I pointed her out to mum too, who was equally as impressed. It was a joy to see Miss Demeanour fly over our heads!

Mum continued on home, and I carried on up through the woods and up the incline, just to give me a sense of what a steeper incline feels like in full kit. Wow! It's going to be an interesting trip...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble