Test...

06 September 2014 - 9:52 p.m.

My little bento box is all packed with tomorrow's lunch. Oh yes, I am fairly prepared for meeting the trek group tomorrow for a 10-mile hike, and a long drive there and back...

Nerves are actually kicking in. I am doubting my own abilities. It will be a very good gauge of how I will probably fair on the trek itself though, and hope it will be more incentive to keep going on my few and far between days off.

The biggest challenge - apart from finding my way there - will be getting ready in the morning. It has been a hard week, and last night was sparse by way of sleep, so it could be rather fraught.

I have looked out clothes, my pack, prepared lunch, have my water bladder and bottles ready to fill, sat nav programmed, paper directions printed and an emergency phone number handy.

Should be fine...........

A plus point from today: For the first time EVER, my hair stayed in something other than a ponytail!!! Not only that, but it stayed, around a doughnut, with only a single band (and just a bit of hairspray), for the WHOLE DAY!!! I took pictures as proof hahahahaha!

A minus: I've been stung above my lip. Looks amazing (ARGH!)...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble