8 miles (not including hills!)

07 September 2014 - 8:44 p.m.

I survived!!!

I hurt like buggery, my hips will be a mess tomorrow.

My back was in spasm the whole time. not fun.

I got bitten all over my feet. The one place I didn't DEET as I thought they'd be safe in socks and hiking boots...

I wore a tee-shirt as it was so damn hot. I forgot sunscreen, and there were nettles taller than me...

I made it though, all the way. I struggled, but so did a few others. I also got there and back in one piece!

I rewarded myself with a lemonade ice lolly. The best damned thing ever!!! I'd parked up right next to where the wagon apparently pitches so thought it'd be rude not to at least have one before heading the 50 busy miles home.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble