If only my motivation would last!

24 September 2014 - 11:19 p.m.

I have successfully reconnected the phone line at my sister's and also installed broadband! I have also figured out what most switches power, and where the stopcock is located. I even have a rough idea of measurements and where items could go.

I have watered, harvested giant veg that I honestly forgot about (oops!), and set free a dunnock that got itself wedged inside the greenhouse.

I witnessed my mother sewing (vaguely) and we worked together to elasticate the bottom of some too-large trekking trousers so that they don't fall so low across my hiking boots and also don't look weird. I also looked at the gift mum got me. A pair of cropped trousers from a charity shop. �3.29. A button to sew on as it was dropping of. Okay. Wait, the buttons for the fly were missing too! No problem said I. I rooted around in the cupboard, got the iron out, and now have an awesome, invisible velcro fly. How classy am I?!

I treated the pond and cleaned the filter and waterfall. I need to sort out the plants but that can wait until another day. The sun shone, and the water that soaked into my socks dried nicely. As did the washing I put out on the line.

My wrist felt (still does) so painful today that I ordered myself a full-on wrist splint. Hopefully I can get a last-minute doctors appointment for tomorrow...

I have managed to somehow get credit on my credit card, which is good in a way. However, I fully intend to ditch my bank tomorrow. I will miss their customer service, but will get over it.

All in all a fairly productive day! All with just one horrible, frustrating outburst.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble