Welcome home

18 October 2014 - 7:35 p.m.

So, the first day I was back in the country, the first person I met that wasn't family complained that the boss was so rude to them they almost left the caf�. Not the welcome home I wanted.

First day back at work today, and I am already so fucked off with it all. I love my job. I love my customers. I don't like the attitudes of my staff.

One of them said hello and asked how it all went. Just one. The place was a state, and the boss was again fucking rude. I got left the jobs nobody else could be fucked to do the whole time I was away, like defrosting the freezers - fab seeing as I am wearing thermals just to try to adjust back to the temp here... It is like what I had done doesn't register. She is more enthusiastic about things I do on a day off than of my epic undertakings of the last 2 weeks. She even got rid of my charity box the second I left for Vietnam apparently. I am still so angry...

If I didn't have to earn a living, I'd walk out.

Mind you, if money were no object, I'd probably still be out in Vietnam.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble