I need a few more days like these...

06 November 2014 - 9:05 p.m.

It has been the worst day for weather in a long time... Gales and rain. Cold.

I am still feeling cold, despite the roaring fire that has been going all afternoon, mug of tea and the fact I've had my hands in hot water to wash the dishes. I am also wearing 3 layers.

I feel like I have wasted a day and been incredibly lazy, even though that has not been the case.

I have:
Emptied roughly 6 bin bags full of clothes and sorted them.
4 boxes of various contents.
Sorted the kitchen and hall cupboards.
Shifted kitchen carpets, living room chairs and other bits and pieces.
Sorted the porch.
Put up some pictures.
Lit the fire and kept it going.
Arranged the flowers some neighbours brought round.
Washed clothing and set it in front of the fire to dry.
Made copious amounts of tea and Facebooked a bit.
Pranced about to the radio.
Made a start on the bathroom gubbins, and have displaced the useless monstrosity that probably is a towel holder (hurrah!). Instead, I have used the second suction cup for toothbrushes as a towel holder. It works!
Hoovered. Twice. Dusted too, with a swanky attachment.
Squashed boxes to put in my newly arranged recycling bins (after getting them in from having been emptied).
Changed details on my driving license and insurance.
Had more tea with Mum.
Had yet more tea with Dad who popped up to show me his wound... Makes me cringe just thinking about it...

All this and more after a 10am lie-in (3 hours of not having to move - wonderful!), and yet I still feel lazy!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble